T-20 World Cup 2022 : IND vs ENG Match, Semi-Final 2

By | November 10, 2022

T-20 World Cup 2022 : ind Vs Eng Match : india Will Be Locking Horns With England In The Second Semifinal Of The Icc T20 World Cup 2022 At The Adelaide Oval On Thursday, November 10. The Men In Blue Would Be Oozing With Confidence Heading Into This Knockout Fixture Having Topped Group 2 Winning Four Of Their Five Matches With Eight Points To Their Tally. Their Only Loss Came Against South Africa.

The Indian Team Would Be Hoping That Skipper Rohit Sharma Comes Out All Guns Blazing On The Big Occasion. Rohit Has Only Managed A Solitary Half-century So Far. At The Same Time, It Also Remains To Be Seen What Decision Will Be Made By The Management Regarding The Team Combination In The Spin And Wicketkeeping Departments Featuring Ravichandran Ashwin- Yuzvendra Chahal As Well As Dinesh Karthik And Rishabh Pant Respectively.

T-20 World Cup 2022 : IND vs ENG Match

Meanwhile, England Are Also A Force To Reckon With In This Competition. While They Were Stunned By Ireland In Super 12, The Three Lions Played An Outstanding Brand Of Cricket To Register A Hard-fought 20-run Victory Over New Zealand Before Defeating Sri Lanka By Four Wickets In Their Final Game To Seal A Semis Berth And End Arch-rivals Australia’s Title Reign.

India Vs England Match Details

India vs England, Semi-Final 2, T20 World Cup 2022

  • Venue: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
  • Date & Time: November 10, 01:30 PM IST
  • Telecast & Live Streaming: Star Sports and Disney + Hotstar

Ind Vs Eng Semi Final 2 : Pitch Report

The surface at the Adelaide Oval is expected to be a balanced one providing equal assistance to both the batters and the bowlers. Nonetheless, since this is a knockout encounter, the captain winning the toss will be looking to bat first and transfer the scoreboard pressure on the opposition.

Playing XIs for IND vs ENG


Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant/Dinesh Karthik (wk), Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, R Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Jos Buttler(c and wk), Alex Hales, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Harry Brook, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

Important Link

Picaso App : Click Here

IND vs ENG Match Hotstar App : Click Here

IND vs ENG Match Jio TV : Click Here